The Shattered Skies (The Cruel Stars Trilogy #2) (Hardcover)

The Shattered Skies (The Cruel Stars Trilogy #2) Cover Image
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
(This particular book is non-returnable)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the The Cruel Stars Trilogy series.


Humanity's last remaining heroes must rebuild and protect civilization after a long dormant enemy shattered their once-peaceful empire in this thrilling sequel to The Cruel Stars.

The Sturm, a group of "species purists" intent on destroying any human with genetic or cybernetic enhancements, returned from the far reaches of Dark Space to wage a war against humanity. Though their victory seemed inevitable, a small group of reluctant heroes managed to beat back the invading force. Now left with the remains of a crippled civilization, they must work together to rebuild--and to stand guard, in case those weren't the only enemies hiding in the dark...

About the Author

John Birmingham is the author of The Cruel Stars, Emergence, Resistance, Ascendance, After America, Without Warning, Final Impact, Designated Targets, Weapons of Choice, and other novels, as well as Leviathan, which won the National Award for Nonfiction at Australia's Adelaide Festival of the Arts, and the novella Stalin's Hammer: Rome. He has written for The Sydney Morning Herald, Rolling Stone, Penthouse, Playboy, and numerous other magazines. He lives at the beach with his wife, daughter, son, and two cats.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781984820556
ISBN-10: 1984820559
Publisher: Del Rey
Publication Date: January 11th, 2022
Pages: 448
Language: English
Series: The Cruel Stars Trilogy