The Shadow Wing (Paperback)

The Shadow Wing Cover Image
$12.99
Usually Ships in 2-7 Days
(This particular book is non-returnable)

Description


There's a new Crow in town...


After the explosive events of The Copper Heart, Lydia must deal with a secret service operative with murder in his heart.


The mysterious Mr Smith has sent a professional assassin after Lydia and the bonds of blood are stretched to breaking point when it turns out to be someone very close to home.


Meanwhile, the head of the powerful Silver Family is demanding a favour and Lydia must comply or risk their fledgling alliance.


To be strong enough to beat the odds stacked against her Lydia must delve deep into Crow Family lore, but what she discovers is far from a fairy tale...


In a fight between two Crows, only one can win, but is Lydia willing to do what it takes to defeat her adversary?


Don't miss the exciting sixth instalment in the bestselling urban fantasy mystery series, Crow Investigations.


Praise for the series:

'My favourite new urban fantasy series, clever and twisty and deliciously magical, with a shivery sense of wonder that feels utterly grounded in its London setting. Perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Genevieve Cogman or Robert Galbraith '

Stephanie Burgis, author of Snowspelled

'The Lydia Crow books are a firm favourite of mine, combining intriguing crime fiction with a hint of other-worldly mysticism. The characters are brilliantly drawn, and Sarah Painter cleverly makes them believable despite them having magical powers - or even being dead. With just enough comedy to make the dark bits even darker, and the perfect amount of mystery, these books are a wonderful read. I can't wait for the next one '

Kerry Barrett

'All my favourite things together - mystery, crime, a sassy female PI and a Magical underworld going on right under Londoner's noses.'

A.L. Michael

'I raced through this book, it's thrilling, fast paced and full of adventure and intriguing characters. I cannot wait to read more about Lydia so I'm delighted that this will be a series and that there will be more stories about the Crow family. The Night Raven is perfect for fans of Anna McKerrow, Laura Laakso, Ben Aaronovitch and V. E. Schwab.'

LisaReadsBooks




Product Details
ISBN: 9781913676018
ISBN-10: 1913676013
Publisher: Siskin Press Limited
Publication Date: July 20th, 2021
Pages: 320
Language: English