Tangled Up in Mayhem (The Tangled Mysteries #3) (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Tangled Up in Mayhem (The Tangled Mysteries #3) By Merrill Wyatt Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
6 on hand, as of Mar 1 3:06am
(JMR-CA SP)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the The Tangled Mysteries series.

Staff Reviews


Bookseller: Cheri

Title: Tangled Up in Mayhem (The Tangled Mysteries #3)

Comments:

Another fantastic mystery adventure with Sloane and Amelia!  This time they are investigating at an amusement park and run into many problems that they must figure their way out of.  Although this is a series, the book can be read on its own.  I once again loved that the town librarian comes to their aid with old fashioned research and that they also deal with real topics such as bullies and self-esteem.  I love these sleuths and hope there will continue to be more adventures!

— From Cheri

Description


“Sleuths skillfully, satisfyingly solve silly roller-coaster shenanigans.” —Kirkus Reviews

Sloane and Amelia’s investigation at an amusement park quickly turns ominous when they come up against a cohort of villains determined to stop them in this third book in the Tangled Mysteries middle grade series perfect for fans of The Book Scavenger and Lemons.

Sloane and Amelia’s amateur detective agency has landed their first paid gig! After seeing their YouTube documentary series, eccentric millionaire Covington Cooley hires them to solve a mystery: the secret location of a time capsule buried in 1865 somewhere on the grounds of Cedar Point Amusement Park. Cooley is sure that the box holds documents proving that his ancestor is the rightful owner of the land, a fact which, if proven, would turn him from a millionaire to a billionaire overnight.

But there are plenty of parties who are interested in stopping Sloane and Amelia from finding the capsule, like the park manager who wants to protect Cedar Point, Sloane and Amelia’s schoolmate bent on destroying their reputation, and the ghostly specter that’s been caught on camera tampering with documents and equipment related to the time capsule search!

Sloane and Amelia are determined to find out what’s going on no matter what, even if it means fighting off the possessed, undead clowns Amelia is certain roam all carnival parks.

About the Author


Merrill Wyatt lives in Toledo, Ohio, with her husband, daughter, three cats, and a slightly surly guinea pig. She spent far too much of her childhood wandering around cemeteries and old Victorian homes. A middle school technology teacher, she is doll-phobic, donut-obsessed, and owns too many pairs of shoes.

Praise For…


"Sleuths skillfully, satisfyingly solve silly roller-coaster shenanigans."
— Kirkus Reviews


Product Details
ISBN: 9781665931052
ISBN-10: 1665931051
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Publication Date: November 14th, 2023
Pages: 256
Language: English
Series: The Tangled Mysteries