Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic Cover Image
$19.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


Bookseller: Will
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Title: Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic

Comments: 
​​​​​​​Graphic novels have always been a tough sell for me.  I struggle with the continuity from frame to frame.  This book reads more like a traditional novel, but every few pages there is beautiful artwork.  The illustrations look as though they've come straight from a Pixar storyboard.  On top of that, the story is just flat out cool.  Imagine Pirates of the Carribean meets Tron meets Harry Potter...a strong pitch I know.

— From Will

Description


For fans of Rick Riordan and Brian Selznick, author-artist Armand Baltazar introduces Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic, the first in a new science fiction/fantasy series that explores a world painted new by the Time Collision. Integrating art and text, this epic and cinematic adventure features more than 150 full-color illustrations.

You've never seen Earth like this before: continents reshaped, oceans re-formed, cities rebuilt, and mountains sculpted anew. Dinosaurs roam the plains alongside herds of buffalo, and giant robots navigate the same waters as steam-powered ships.

This is the world Diego Ribera was born into. The past, present, and future coexisting together. In New Chicago, Diego's middle school hallways buzz with kids from all eras of history and from cultures all over the world. The pieces do not always fit together neatly, but this is the world he loves.

There are those, however, who do not share his affection. On his thirteenth birthday, Diego learns of a special gift he has within, a secret that is part of something much bigger--something he cannot understand. When his father, New Chicago's top engineer, is taken by the Aeternum, Diego must rescue him and prevent this evil group from disrupting the fragile peace humanity has forged.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062402363
ISBN-10: 0062402366
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: October 10th, 2017
Pages: 624
Language: English
Series: Timeless