Forever, or a Long, Long Time (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
Forever, or a Long, Long Time Cover Image
$16.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


Bookseller: Julia

Title: Forever, or a Long, Long Time

Comments:

Forever, or a Long Long Time is about two adopted children, who have lived in foster care most of their lives that have to learn to be part of a family, to be with people. To get to that point they go searching into the past to discover what they don't remember. Where they come from, who has loved them and how they were found by their adoptive mother.This story is heart-wrenchingly beautiful and precious. It's about trauma, family, childhood, love. Follow Flora and Julian on a journey to find trust and accept their forever home.

— From Julia

Description


From rising new talent Caela Carter, author of My Life with the Liars, comes an achingly beautiful and endearing story about two foster children who want desperately to believe that they've found their forever home. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead's When You Reach Me, Leslie Connor's All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook, and Sarah Pennypacker's Pax.

Flora and her brother, Julian, don't believe they were born. They've lived in so many foster homes, they can't remember where they came from. And even now that they've been adopted, Flora still struggles to believe in forever. So along with their new mother, Flora and Julian begin a journey to go back and discover their past--for only then can they really begin to build their future.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062385680
ISBN-10: 0062385682
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: March 7th, 2017
Pages: 320
Language: English